Parliament chairman signed election decree.

MacedoniaPresidential elections will take place in Macedonia on April 13. The parliament chairman Trajiko Veljanoski signed today the election decree. It will be the fifth presidential election since Macedonia became independent in 1991, after the disintegration of the former Yugoslavia.

Under the constitution, the current head of state Gjorgje Ivanov, who belongs to governing conservative party VMRO-DPMNE, has the right to run for another term of five years. None of Macedonia's political parties has so far indicated their candidate.


Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TechnoratiSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

This website uses “technical cookies”, including third parties cookies, which are necessary to optimise your browsing experience. By closing this banner, or by continuing to navigate this site, you are agreeing to our cookies policy. The further information document describes how to deactivate the cookies.